Don’t…

This may seem like more of a rant than a blog but hey, just picture me on a soapbox if it helps.

Dont

To the world and the culture…

Don’t judge me because I actually believe the Bible is real whilst others believe it’s the creative genius of Roma Downey and Make Burnett. Ask them, they’ll tell you it’s true. #TheBible

Don’t criticize me for preaching and proclaiming that we need to instill Biblical values in our kids whilst our kids are raping, shooting, and bullying one another, or just passively sharing, laughing at, and commenting on the videos of those events.

Don’t call me intolerant because I believe in the biblical concept of marriage because for you to totally be tolerant then you need to allow room for my views as well.

To the Church…

Don’t judge me because I actually believe the Bible is real and expect the radical changes God promised for my life and yours, which God  verified for me through the death burial and resurrection of His Son Jesus the Christ.

Don’t criticize me for not judging my success by the number of people that come into a building on Sunday morning but instead looking forward to the number of people that leave our Sunday Celebrations radically inspired to share and live out the word of God and transform their community.

Don’t call me intolerant because I believe what Jesus taught, proclaim what He preached, and celebrate and rejoice in what He did on the cross;  and for not believing the Bible is full of stories or allegories but Biblical truths that have transformed the lives of billions throughout history; and for believing that not preaching teaching and proclaiming these truth has significantly contributed to the problems we face in our culture today.

Don’t hate me for freely expressing my opinion whilst politely inviting you to express yours…would love to hear your thoughts…seriously!

Can't Wait to Hear From You

