Thanks for More Than Just Giving

A few years back I can remember losing my job along with so many others in the dot.com crash.  I was sitting in a coffee shop with a good friend who kept reminding me of how faithful God was and how with all my talk about trusting God I knew I could trust God to see me through this.  At that time I can remember thinking and saying “Dude, shut up! I don’t need to hear that right now…I need to find a job and pay mortgage, and keep my car from getting repo’d.” Yea, I was the epitome of hypocrisy.

Although my car did end up getting repo’d God did see me through that time.  A while later I sat with that same friend after he lost his job reminding him of our conversation and letting him know the same God that saw me through would see him through as well.

So believe me, I mean it with all my heart with every fiber of my being that I am truly thankful for a God that loves me despite the pain, rejection, and anguish I have given Him. I’m thankful that He doesn’t remember all my sins but removes them.  I’m thankful that He doesn’t just stay with me through the storm but once I’m out reminds me that I can be with others when they are going through a stormy time.

It may sound like just a cheesy churchy saying but I am truly thankful for more than I can list.  Feel free to share what you are thankful for in the comments and share what you are thankful for with your friends and family and the people you do life with everyday.

Can't Wait to Hear From You

