My Two Cents on the May 21st Rapture

If you are a person who believes in the rapture, the literal return of Jesus Christ to the earth for His Church, then you are either pretty stoked or pretty offended by the prediction made by Harold Camping.

I am one of the ones who is both stoked and offended.  Let me tell you why.  I’m stoked because Biblically Christ does promise to return.  Biblically, Harold Camping got it right in that we are supposed to live every day in the expectation of His return.  According to Jesus it could be at any moment, which includes today, tomorrow, and every day after that.  I’m stoked that there are people who believe it could happen.

I’m offended, both by Harold Camping making a predication and by everyone who thinks it is totally absurd that Christ could come back today.  Don’t get me wrong, if you have been exposed to any type of social media over the last 20 days or so then you know that Jesus Himself made the statement that no man knows the day or the hour except the Father in Heaven.  But that indicates that the day and hour are already set.  So if you pick enough random days one of them is bound to be right.  In other words, if you pick a day and it does happen to be the day that God has chosen for Jesus to return do we expect God to pick another day?  It is possible for Jesus to return today, or tomorrow, or any day after that.  I’m more offended by the Christians who think it could not happen than by those who think it could happen tonight.  Well, that’s my two cents.

2 Responses to “My Two Cents on the May 21st Rapture”

  1. I agree with you. When I read my friends’ comment (most Christian) on facebook, they reminded me of the scoffers that the Bible says will mock God, not at all of the followers of Christ. It would be an amazing coincidence if someone picked the day God has chosen, but it is a possibility nonetheless.Thanks for sharing this.

Can't Wait to Hear From You

