Digital Underground

I continually find myself in awe of the simple things in life: rain, a cool breeze, HD TV, Facebook, Twitter, Google, the iPad. I guess I am just easily amused. I also guess I am quite fond of the many ways that people today can connect with each other. Don’t get me wrong, I still love a good sit down convo over coffee and enjoy meeting new people face to face; but I also love connecting with literally hundreds and thousands, and in some cases tens of thousands, of people who love the Lord all via social media.

The Internet made it possible for the gospel to spread around the world almost overnight. Social media has made it possible for those around the world who have been impacted by the gospel to connect with each other. Even in countries where the name of Jesus is banned and the cause of Christ is corrupted social media is allowing the spreading of the gospel to continue and the connection of those impacted by the gospel to happen.

That raises the question, can social media help you or your congregation connect with each other and connect others to Christ? And yes, I’m thankful for all that God has blessed me with: His love and grace, His Son Jesus Christ, family and friends, His provision and protection, and access to social media.

2 Responses to “Digital Underground”

  1. Yes it can. It helps me to connect with other communication professionals too – whether Christian or not. Mind you, there have to be cautions – see “Jesus as my Facebook Friend” http://bit.ly/cRaNkw

Can't Wait to Hear From You

