The Twilight Saga Continues…



Just like many of you, I went online and purchased tickets to Eclipse, the next movie in the Twilight saga.  It’s not hard to believe that the 13 midnight showings were sold out at our local theatre, including the IMAX showing.  The movie does not only appeal to teens and tweens.  In fact, many of us vampire and werewolf loving action and adventure type pastors are enjoying it is well.  It seems the action oriented part of the story has gotten progressively better with each new movie.

Since I could not help but notice the texts, Facebook status updates, and tweets all anticipating this third movie I was wondering what God would say to some of the characters in the Twilight series.  Yes, I know they are only characters…but still, the thought crossed my mind that maybe He would say something like…:

Edward Cullen – You are going to be dead forever.  With me you could have life for eternity.

Jacob Black – Yes, I have counted and know even the number of hairs on your head, and torso, and paws.


Bella Swan – You seek a life filled with love, I offer you unconditional love for the rest of your life.

Victoria – You’ve taken this woman scorned thing to an entirely new level.


The Cullen Family – Blood may be thicker than water, but I offer you blood to drink which is the new covenant; I know what it means to stick up for family.

One Response to “The Twilight Saga Continues…”

  1. Yes, that is correct. Team Jacob!

Can't Wait to Hear From You

